Annual Awards Dinner

Annual Celebration and Awards Dinner
Thursday, May 10, 2018
University of Alabama in Huntsville Exhibit Hall
Doors open at 5:30

Dinner begins at 6:00

Purchase Seats

As we have for 48 years, we will recognize organizations and individuals who reflect the ideals of our cooperative:
Promote interfaith cooperation
Work toward racial harmony
Campaign for social justice
Provide direct help to the most vulnerable in our shared community

Keynote Panel: Erasing the Invisible Line
Rev. Dr. David Freeman, Dr. Deborah Abu-Alrub, Dr. Daniel Schenker, Delois Smith


Presentation of Awards

Rabbi Jeffrey L. Ballon Memorial Interfaith Cooperation Award
Weatherly Heights Baptist Church, accepted by Rev. Dr. David Freeman

Marilyn Mabry Memorial Racial Harmony Award
Delois Smith, UAH Office of Diversity and Multiculturalism

Charles L. Ray, Jr., Memorial Social Justice Award
Katherine Weathers and Caroline Earhart of the Etowah Visitation Project

Interfaith Mission Service Direct Service Award
Mary Elizabeth Marr, CEO of Thrive Alabama


As our cooperative’s annual fundraiser, the Annual Awards Dinner provides funding for programs that meet ongoing and future needs in the community.  We want to fill each of the 256 seats at all 32 tables in the UAH Exhibit Hall, and we need your help to do that.

Please join us for dinner!  Individual seats are $100 each. You can reserve your seat several ways:

Email us at
Call us at 256-536-2401.